Campsite Gard 3 stars near Alès – South France

camping gard-cevennes

Welcome to your 3-star campsite in Saint-Jean-de-Ceyrargues, near Alès, Uzès and Nîmes. Come for your holidays in the Gard (30), a beautiful region in the south of France between the Cévennes National Park and the wild Camargue Nature Park, surrounded by vineyards, lavender and olive trees.

randonee gard famille

Your campsite Les Vistes enjoys a central location in the Gard. You are close to the most beautiful natural and cultural sites of Occitania and Provence, close to the Mediterranean.

A campsite, ideally located

It is located in a triangle between Alès 16 km north, with its cathedral and Fort Vauban, Nimes south with its famous bullring and east of Uzès with its duchy and Avignon famous for its prestigious festival and the “Palais de Papes”.

Visit Anduze, the door of the Cevennes or go down to Arles to discover the Camargue. Not to mention the Pont du Gard. Your campsite Les Vistes *** is located near Gorges du Gardon.

Pools and equipment of your campsite in the heart of the Gard – South France

Enjoy in this campsite in Gard a water park of 1000 m² with a swimming pool and a large paddling pool. These two pools have large banks with sunbathing available for your comfort, a relaxing moment after your walks.

Discover our activity area equipped to play petanque, ping-pong or volleyball. A large well-equipped playground also awaits your children from 3 to 12 years old.

At the meeting point, close to the reception, we put at your disposal a barbecue and planchas, as well as a bread oven / pizza; You can come and cook your meal, dine on site and refresh yourself at the bar.

Free wifi is available in this area.

camping wifi gard

Your mobile home rental in the Gard

Staying at Vistes, camping 3 stars in the Gard -Southern France choose the holiday rental that best suits your desires: the Provençal Mazet, the Cocoon or a bungalow with or without toilets. Whether you are a couple or a large family, we have the accommodation you need!

Visit our Mazet Provencal from 2 to 7 people. If you are a camper, take advantage of our large pitches for tent, caravan or camper-van in the shade of pine trees for a beautiful holiday between the Cevennes and Camargue!

Campsite near Pont du Gard

Masterpiece of antiquity, you will discover 30 km from the campsite this majestic aqueduct, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, which in the 1st century supplied water to the city of Nîmes. Straddling the River Gardon, visit the “Pont du Gard” museum, dedicated to the water and the Gallo-Roman civilization

Activities Around de Saint-Jean-de-Ceyrargues

During your holiday in the Gard, you will have the opportunity to practice many activities around the campsite. At the reception, maps of the various trails are available for your outings on horseback or in pony, your walks on foot or by bike.

With 370 routes accessible for all levels, the climbing site of Seynes is only 15 minutes from the campsite. For the more adventurous, come try the baptism of paragliding or parachute jump, a beautiful way to discover and admire the landscapes. Near the campsite, you can go canyoning, canoeing or tree climbing.
We will be happy to inform you at best so that you can fully enjoy your stay in the Gard.

Your Stay Near Alès and Avignon

History lovers, The Gard inherits 2000 years of history shaped in part by the Romans who bequeathed to us the Pont du Gard, the camp of Caesar, the Magne Tower, the Castellum or the Arena of Nimes whose some are classified as UNESCO World Heritage.
Lovers of nature the department of Gard will enjoy you. It stretches from the Cevennes to the Mediterranean and offers you several types of landscapes: The Causses, the scrubland or the magnificent marshes of Camargue. Go discover the Gorges du Gardon with family or friends.

For your walks and hikes, 9000 km of marked trails to walk, bike or horseback and the many nature activities such as canoeing, canyoning or climbing or visiting the caves.
For gourmets, the Gard offers a multitude of local products to enjoy such as olive with Tapenade and its oil, bull meat, sweet onion Cevennes, black truffle …
It is also the department of living together and celebrating as evidenced by its many festivals, sporting events or local parties.

Campsite cheap in south of France

Our small campsite is family run and offers some of the cheapest rates in the arounds. Take advantage of our Low Season promotions and save money during your holidays in Occitania between Cévennes and Camargue.

Les Vistes, your 3-star campsite, at the gateway to the Cévennes, welcomes you between Alès, Uzès, Nîmes and Avignon. The Gard is located in the Occitanie region, which has integrated the old region of Languedoc-Roussillon. It takes its name from the river Gard (Gard in Occitan old language), or Gardon crossing it. Nîmes is his prefecture.


Our 52 pitches are arranged with the greatest respect for the environment so that you can spend a pleasant, relaxing and friendly stay.
The campsite is open from April 6 to November 11, 2019.
  Opening hours:

Low season from 10:00 to 12:00 and 16:00 to 19:00

Season from 9:00 to 12:30 and from 15:30 to 19:30

Camping Gard near Alès Avignon, camping Gard cheap

camping routard
camping cheques vacances
camping card acsi gard
logo tourisme gard
tourisme dans les cevennes
location pas cher gard
quoi visiter dans le gard provence

Camping Gard 3 étoiles proche d’Uzès

camping gard-cevennes

Bienvenue dans votre camping 3 étoiles à Saint-Jean-de-Ceyrargues, proche d’Alès, Uzès et Nîmes. Venez passer vos vacances dans le Gard (30), une superbe région du sud de la France entre le parc national des Cévennes et le parc naturel sauvage de la Camargue, au milieu des vignes, des lavandes et des oliviers.

randonee gard famille

Votre camping Les Vistes profite d’une situation centrale dans le Gard proche d’Uzès. Vous êtes à proximité des plus beaux sites naturels et culturels de l’Occitanie et de la Provence, à deux pas de la Méditerranée.

Un camping, à la situation géographique idéale

Il se situe dans un triangle entre Alès à 16 km au Nord , avec sa cathédrale et le Fort Vauban, Nîmes au sud, et ses célèbres arènes  ainsi qu’à l’est Uzès et son Duché et Avignon réputée pour son prestigieux festival et le palais des Papes.

Visitez Anduze, la porte des Cévennes ou descendez jusqu’à Arles pour découvrir la Camargue. Sans oublier le Pont du Gard. Votre camping Les Vistes***  se situe à proximité des Gorges du Gardon.

Les piscines et équipements de votre camping au coeur du Gard

Profitez dans ce camping  à Uzès d’un parc aquatique de 1000 m² avec une piscine et une grande pataugeoire. Ces deux bassins sont dotés de larges berges avec bains de soleil à disposition pour votre confort,  un moment de détente privilégié après vos balades.

Découvrez notre zone d’activités aménagée pour jouer à la pétanque, au ping-pong ou au volley-ball. Une grande aire de jeux bien équipée, attend également vos enfants de 3 à 12 ans.

Au point de rencontre, proche de l’accueil, nous mettons à votre disposition un barbecue et des planchas, ainsi qu’un four à pain/pizza ; il vous est possible de venir faire cuire votre repas, de souper sur place et vous rafraîchir au bar.

Une connexion wifi gratuite est accessible dans cette même zone.

camping wifi gard

Votre location de mobil home dans le Gard 

En séjournant aux Vistes, camping 3 étoiles dans le Gard à Uzès choisissez la location de vacances qui convient le mieux à vos envies : le Mazet provençal, le Cocoon ou un bungalow avec ou sans sanitaires. Que vous soyez un couple ou une grande famille, nous avons l’hébergement qu’il vous faut !

Visitez notre Mazet Provencal de 2 à 7 personnes. Si vous êtes plutôt campeur, profitez de nos grands emplacements pour tente, caravane ou camping-car à l’ombre des pins pour de belles vacances à Uzès entre Cévennes et Camargue !

Camping proche du Pont du Gard

Chef d’œuvre de l’Antiquité, vous découvrirez à 30 km du camping cet aqueduc majestueux, inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, qui au 1er siècle alimentait en eau la ville de Nîmes . Enjambant  la rivière le Gardon, visitez le musée du Pont du Gard, dédié à l’eau et à la civilisation gallo-romaine

Wolfgang Staudt [CC BY 2.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)]

Les activités autour de Saint-Jean-de-Ceyrargues

Durant votre séjour de vacances dans le Gard, vous aurez la possibilité de pratiquer de nombreuses activités aux alentours  du camping proche d’Uzès.  À l’accueil,  des cartes des différents sentiers sont disponibles pour vos sorties à cheval ou en poney, vos balades à pied ou à vélo.

Avec ses 370 voies accessibles pour tous niveaux, le site d’escalade de Seynes est à seulement 15 minutes du camping. Pour les plus téméraires, venez tenter le baptême de parapente ou de saut en parachute, un belle façon de découvrir et admirer les paysages. À proximité du camping, vous pouvez pratiquer du canyoning, du canoë ou de l’accrobranche.

Nous serons heureux de vous renseigner au mieux afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de votre séjour dans le Gard.

Vos vacances dans le Gard

Amateurs d’histoire, férus de patrimoine, Le Gard hérite de 2000 ans d’histoire façonnée en partie par les romains qui nous ont légué le Pont du Gard, Le camp de César, la Tour Magne, Le Castellum ou les Arènes de Nîmes dont certains sont classés au Patrimoine de l’Unesco. 
Amoureux de la nature le département du Gard va vous combler. Il s’étend des Cévennes à la Méditerranée et vous offre plusieurs types de paysages : Les Causses, la garrigue ou les magnifiques marais de Camargue. Partez découvrir les Gorges du gardon en famille ou entre amis.

Pour vos balades et randonnées, 9000 km d’itinéraires balisés à faire à pied, à vélo ou à cheval. Sans oublier les nombreuses activités natures telles que le canoë, le canyoning ou l’escalade ou la visites des grottes.

Pour les Gourmets, le Gard offre une multitude de produits du terroir à déguster tel que l’olive avec la Tapenade et son huile, la viande de taureau, l’oignon doux des Cévennes, la truffe noire…
C’est également le département du vivre ensemble et de la fête comme en témoigne ses nombreux festivals, événements sportifs ou fêtes locales.

Camping du Gard pas cher

Notre petit camping est géré de manière familiale et propose des tarifs parmi les moins chers de la région. Profitez de nos promotions de Basse Saison et faites des économies durant vos vacances en Occitanie proche d’Uzès entre Cévennes et Camargue.

Les Vistes, un camping 3 étoiles dans le Gard, aux portes des Cévennes vous accueille entre Alès, Uzès, Nîmes et Avignon. Le Gard est situé dans la région Occitanie, qui a intégrée l’ancienne région du Languedoc-Roussillon.  Il tient son nom de la rivière le Gard (Gard en occitan),  ou Gardon qui le traverse.  Nîmes est sa préfecture.


Nos 52 emplacements sont aménagés dans le plus grand respect de l’environnement afin que vous puissiez passer un séjour agréable, reposant et convivial.
Le camping est ouvert du 6 avril au 11 novembre 2019.
Les horaires de l’accueil :

Basse saison de 10h00 à 12h00 et 16h00 à 19h00

Saison de 9h00 à 12h30 et de 15h30 à 19h30

Camping Uzès, camping Gard pas cher

crédit photo Pont du GardBenh LIEU SONG [CC BY-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)]

camping routard
camping cheques vacances
camping card acsi gard
logo tourisme gard
tourisme dans les cevennes
location pas cher gard
quoi visiter dans le gard provence